WSHL expands to 30 teams!

The Breckenridge Bucks of the Rocky Mountain Junior Hockey League (RMJHL) have joined the Western States Hockey League (WSHL). They’ll start play with the 2016-2017 season. The Bucks relocated to Vail and rebranded as the Vail Power Hounds. They’ll play at Dobson Ice Arena and in West Breckenridge. The reasons behind the move are not entirely known but it has been announced that the RMJHL has added a new team in Breckenridge.



One thought on “WSHL expands to 30 teams!

Add yours

  1. There is no such arena as west breckenridge. The only arena in breck is the stephen c west arena. I dont have anything to do with either team, buy i am pretty confident that there is not enough ice in breck for two teams. The new team will play in vail at dobson.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: